Email: | Phone: 9644897901

III Autopsy Quiz Forense will be held on 12thAugust 2017

Autopsy Quiz Forense

The All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) Bhopal Madhya Pradesh successfully organized 2nd National undergraduate Forensic quiz “Autopsy Quiz Forense” on 17th September 2016. The undergraduates from several medical colleges all over India enthusiastically participated in the event. This was the 2nd time that department of Forensic Medicine & Toxicology, AIIMS Bhopal successfully organized the event.
It was sponsored by Madhya Pradesh Council for Science and Technology, AIIMS Bhopal and Jaypee Brothers Medical Publishers Pvt Ltd. Prof Arneet Arora was organizing Secretary, Dr Raghvendra K Vidua Joint Organizing Secretary, Dr Sweta Patel & Dr Narendra Patel were Quiz coordinators.
44 teams registered from 22 Medical Colleges across the 9 states (including Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, New Delhi, Punjab, Kerala, Telangana, Gujarat, Bihar & Maharashtra) of India. This event was projected as battle of brains among the students of different medical colleges.
Honorable Justice Shri Vivek Agarwal (Jabalpur High Court) was the special guest and Prof V V Pillay, a renowned Toxicologist from AIMS Kochi,Kerala was the guest speaker for the event. Many eminent personalities like Dr B P Dubey (Former Dean, Gandhi Medical College, Bhopal),Dr D S Badkur (Former Director Medicolegal institute Bhopal) and Dr Asawa (President, Medicolegal expert association, MP) along with the many faculties from different medical college across the country graced the event with their presence. The winner of II “Autopsy Quiz Forense” was team from AIIMS Bhopal, first runner up from AFMC Pune& second runner up from GMC Bhopal

Latest News

III Autopsy Quiz Forense will be held on 12thAugust 2017

Last date for registration - 16thJuly 2017

The Winners for the II Autopsy Quiz-AIIMS Bhopal (G S Nikhila, A K Chaitanya)

IstRunner up-AFMC,Pune (Shashank Tiwari, V D Reddy)

IIndRunner up-GMC Bhopal (Riya Jain, Preeti Mishra)

4thFinalist-AIIMS Patna (Srishti Dixit, Sayeeda Kausar)

5thFinalist-MAMC, Delhi
(S M Chiu, Shubham Goyal)

6thFinalist-Subharti Medical College, Meerut
(Afeefah Jamsheed, Sunidhi Mishra)